The last rider to move from the MotoGP™ field to the 2023 MotoGP World Championship is called the MOTUL FIM Superbike Remy Gardner. In recent years, more and more riders have moved from the MotoGP™ circuit to the WorldSBK circuit, and they are getting great satisfaction.

Some of the most successful stories

Let’s start with the Spanish rookie duo that he formed Iker Likouna (HRC team) and teammate Xavier Vergne. Lecuona finished in 2021 with Team Tech 3 KTM in the top six while in 2022 Vierge made it to WorldSBK coming from Moto2™, the category that put him on the podium. At WorldSBK, Lecuona gave himself the podium in his second round of this tournament while also making a steady presence in the top ten as he has always scored points except on two occasions. The Spaniard is 27 points from fourth place in the ranking he occupies Michael Ruben Rinaldi ( Racing – Ducati). Vierge’s start to the season was affected by an injury, but in Estoril and Misano he made it into some of the top four, showing his potential before being limited to a new injury at Misano in Race 2.

We have seen before two Honda riders who changed the circuit Andrea Locatelli (Pata Yamaha with Brixx WorldSBK), in 2020, was the real dominator at WorldSSP before joining Team Pata Yamaha. As in the case of Lecuona, Locatelli also reached the podium in his first season at WorldSBK and in this second year he proved quite consistent. After leaving MotoGP™ Scott Reading He first moved to BSB by winning the title and then moved to WorldSBK where he had 12 wins and a podium with two different companies.

At the end of 2018 Alvaro Bautista He left the MotoGP™ circuit to perform immediately in 2019 at the WorldSBK with the official Ducati. The Spaniard surprised everyone by winning all 11 races at the start of the season even though the great perseverance of Jonathan Rea prevented him from celebrating the world title.

Clock hands go backwards

Before Bautista we saw other riders change pastures: this is the case of the unforgettable Nikki Hayden who moved on to WorldSBK where he won and finished on the podium, but also Jordi Torreswinner of the 2015 WorldSBK Award after joining Moto2™.

What has been done by Carlos Checa, Max Biagi e Marco Melandri (They have all won over 20 races and are world champions except for Ravenna) who have fought for worldSBK success during their remarkable career.

Going back over the years the same thing happened By Alex Barros and Regis Laconi And in the nineties, too, John Kosinski, with the latter also the world champion. It shouldn’t be forgotten, though Eugene Lafferty and Sylvain Gintoli e Chaz Davis; Lafferty and Davis became world runners-up while Gintoli won the title in 2014.

WorldSSP: Lots of talent

However, this trend is not limited to WorldSBK but also to WorldSSP with the many riders that have come here from Moto2™ in recent years. In 2021 Dominic Eggerter Ten Kate Racing Yamaha won the title, a title that is also played in 2022 by fighting rookies. Lorenzo Baldassarri (Evan Bros. WorldSSP Yamaha Team) E Nicolo Poliga ( Racing WorldSSP Team), both from Moto2™. Uncle can (Kawasaki Puccetti Racing) is the youngest rider to win a race in Moto3™ history and is now in WorldSSP, not to forget the appearance of Stefano Manzi (Dynavolt Triumph), Yari Montella (Kawasaki Buchitti Racing) H Jules Closel (GMT94 Yamaha).

In past years in WorldSSP Stephen Odendal He won many races while the title went in 2018 Sandro Cortez: Both came from the MotoGP™ circuit. Philip Otel (Team Goeleven) moved to WorldSSP for two years and climbed several podiums before moving to WorldSBK for 2022 while last year Rafael de Rosa He landed in this arena with a WorldSSP victory, not forgetting his STK1000 champ title. Randy Crominature 2019 World SSP World Champion, in 2016 he left Moto2™ during it Isaac Vinales, Robert Rulfo e Lorenzo Zanetti These are just a few of those satisfied at the WorldSSP by MotoGP™ circuit.

Enjoy the top ten with Those who have won races in WorldSBK and MotoGP™ Get ready for the latter part of 2022 with WorldSBK VideoPass!